ASA-CSSA-SSSA

These distinguished individuals will receive awards during the 2009 ASA-CSSA-SSSA International Annual Meetings in Pittsburgh, PA.

vards





Frederick A. Cholick Agronomic Service Award



John L. Havlin Agronomic Resident Education Award



David B. Mengel Werner L. Nelson Award for Diagnosis of Yield-Limiting Factors



Robert L. Mikkelsen Agronomic Industry Award



Robert L. Nielsen Agronomic Extension Education Award



Charles W. Rice Environmental Quality Research Award



Doug Bentson CCA of the Year



Patrick C. Wall International Service in Agronomy Award



Raechel Baumgartner United Soybean Board Fellowship



Landon Ries United Soybean Board Fellowship



Samantha Jones Cross-Cultural Experience Program



Zoe E. Teague Hank Beachell Future Leader Scholarship



James L. Brewbaker Seed Science Award



Theodore M. Crosbie NCCPB Genetics and Plant Breeding Award for Industry



Schuyler S. Korban Crop Science Teaching Award



Micheal D.K. Owen Crop Science Extension Education Award



Philippe Seguin Young Crop Scientist Award



Randy C. Shoemaker **Crop Science Research** Award



Henry Thompson CSSA Honorary Membership



Jose F.M. Valls Frank N. Meyer Medal for Plant Genetic Resources



Maarten Van Ginkel International Service in Crop Science Award



Thomas L. Watschke Fred V. Grau Turfgrass Science Award



Gebisa Ejeta **CSSA** Presidential Award



Carlos A. Acuna Gerald O. Mott Scholarship for Meritorious Graduate Student in Crop Science



Sarah Bertrand Golden Opportunity Scholar



Dara Boardman Golden Opportunity Scholar



Jessica Bubert Golden Opportunity Scholar



Austin Case Golden Opportunity Scholar



Jason Cavadini Golden Opportunity Scholar



Emma Flemmig Golden Opportunity Scholar



Katherine Frels Golden Opportunity Scholar



Race Higgins Golden Opportunity Scholar



Chang Lian Golden Opportunity Scholar



Leah Ruff Golden Opportunity Scholar



Jenae Skelton Golden Opportunity Scholar



Lindsey Slaughter Golden Opportunity Scholar



Hunter Stambaugh Golden Opportunity Scholar



Heather Taylor Golden Opportunity Scholar



Sally Turpin Golden Opportunity Scholar







James G. Bockheim America/New Zealand Soil Science Professional Exchange Award



Kenneth J. Boote L.R. Ahuja Ag Systems Modeling Award



Keith L. Bristow Don & Betty Kirkham Soil Physics Award



Lee Burras Soil Science Education Award



Jorge A. Delgado International Soil Science Award



Ronald F. Follett Soil Science Research Award



Donald A. Graetz Soil Science Distinguished Service Award



Donald C. Reicosky Soil Science Distinguished Service Award



Paul W. Unger Soil Science Distinguished Service Award



Benjamin Kocar Emil Truog Soil Science Award



T. Scott Murrell Soil Science Industry Award



Scott R. Yates Soil Science Applied Research Award



AnnaRose Adams National Society of Consulting Soil Scientist (NSCSS) Scholarship



Priscilla Woolverton National Society of Consulting Soil Scientist (NSCSS) Scholarship





B. Todd Campbell Early Career Professional Award



Leah Shanley Congressional Science Fellowship

ASA-CSSA-SSSA

Members of the Societies nominate worthy colleagues based on their professional achievements and meritorious service. Up to 0.3% of a Society's active and emeritus members may be elected Fellow.





Prakash R. Arelli ASA Fellow



Kevin F. Bronson ASA Fellow



Sharon A. Clay ASA Fellow



Robert G. Darmody ASA Fellow



Craig S.T. Daughtry ASA Fellow



Carl A. Griffey ASA Fellow



Elizabeth A. Guertal ASA Fellow



Nora L. Lapitan ASA Fellow



Matt Liebman ASA Fellow



Albrecht E. Melchinger ASA Fellow



James P. Muir ASA Fellow



Micheal D.K. Owen ASA Fellow



Gary A. Pederson ASA & CSSA Fellow



David R. Porter ASA Fellow



Jeremy W. Singer ASA Fellow



Tara T. VanToai ASA Fellow



David B. Weaver ASA Fellow



Jeffrey N. White ASA Fellow



Laosheng Wu ASA Fellow



Glen E. Aiken CSSA Fellow



Philip J. Bauer CSSA Fellow



John L. Cisar CSSA Fellow



Marvin H. Hall CSSA Fellow



Zhonghu He CSSA Fellow



Robert B. Mitchell CSSA Fellow



John Ryan CSSA Fellow



Hari D. Upadhyaya CSSA Fellow



Maarten Van Ginkel CSSA Fellow



Mary Beth Adams SSSA Fellow



Sally Brown SSSA Fellow



Scott Fendorf SSSA Fellow



William R. Horwath SSSA Fellow



Eugene F. Kelly SSSA Fellow



David L. Lindbo SSSA Fellow



William A. Payne SSSA Fellow



Joseph J. Pignatello SSSA Fellow



Louis A. Schipper SSSA Fellow



Clifford S. Snyder SSSA Fellow



H. Allen Torbert SSSA Fellow



Teferi Tsegaye SSSA Fellow



Ole Wendroth SSSA Fellow



Hailin Zhang SSSA Fellow

28 CSA News