Store

American Society of Agronomy Webinars

WATCH LIVE OR LATER!

Registration for the webinars includes access to the live webinar and a link to a recording of the webinar.
The recording link will be emailed to you and will be available approximately one week from the scheduled date.
This link will be valid for 30 days and can only be used by the registrant.

 

Webinars are delivered via GoToMeeting. Click on the webinar series title below to receive more information.
When registering, click the webinar title for more information.

Questions, please contact Michele Lovejoy at 608-268-4947 or by email.

Save and purchase the series package!

 

Measuring Sustainability with Field to Market (FtM) and the Fieldprint Calculator
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Starts at 1:00 pm Eastern/12:00 Noon Central/11:00 am Mountain/10:00 am Pacific

Become better equipped to help your customers understand sustainability metrics and how to respond to downstream data requests for sustainable supply chain programs.  Learn how the Field to Market platform and the Fieldprint Calculator help farmers to measure environmental outcomes and provide opportunities to evaluate and adopt more sustainable practices. There is a growing demand for certified professionals to work with farmers in Field to Market supply chain projects. This webinar will include a brief overview of Field to Market’s program, the value it brings to the agricultural community, and a Fieldprint Calculator demonstration.

The webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Crop Management for CCAs/CPAgs and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for the webinar is $25.00 for members and certified professionals and $40.00 for non-members.  Register now!

GMOs - People Are Asking, What Do you Tell Them?  Webinar Series
Wednesdays, June 3 and 17, July 15, August 12, September 9, October 14 and November 11, 2015
Starts at 5:00 pm Eastern/4:00 pm Central/3:00 pm Mountain/2:00 pm Pacific

This new monthly series will help CCAs understand the basic science behind GMOs and how the process differs from traditional plant breeding techniques. This series seeks to inform people to help them distinguish between science and pseudo-science, and to address some of the claims and pressures surrounding GMOs in the field and on the table, and to provide a framework from which individuals can make rational decisions and choices when it comes to using GMO products.

Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Crop Management for CCAs/CPAgs and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for each individual webinar is $25.00 for members and certified professionals and $40.00 for non-members.  Cost for the series is $158.00 for members and certified professionals and $252.00 for non-members.  Register now!

Integrated Pest Management Update Webinar Series
Mondays, May 18, June 8, July 13, August 10, September 14, October 12, November 9 and December 14, 2015
Starts at 12:30 pm Eastern/11:30 am Central/10:30 am Mountain/9:30 am Pacific

This new monthly series will begin with IPM basics, as well as present regional pest management outlooks and scouting recommendations.

Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Pest Management for CCAs/CPAgs and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for each individual webinar is $25.00 for members and certified professionals and $40.00 for non-members.  Cost for the series is $180.00 for members and certified professionals and $288.00 for non-members.  Register now!

Manure Management - You're Up the Creek, Do You Have a Paddle? Webinar Series
Thursdays, August 20 and 27 and September 3 and 10, 2015
Starts at 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 am Mountain/10:30 am Pacific

Manure and effluent management are big deals for animal feeding operations; the bigger the operation, the bigger deal it is. This series will address distinctions between Animal Feeding Operations (AFOs) and Concentrated Feeding Operations (CAFOs), Nutrient Management Plans/Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plans required, manure and effluent utilization and management integrating 4Rs and long-term effects and air and water quality issues associated with AFOs/CAFOs and manure/effluent application.

Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Nutrient Management, Soil and Water Management, or Professional Development for  CCAs/CPAgs depending on the topic and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for each individual webinar is $25.00 for members and certified professionals and $40.00 for non-members.  Cost for the series is $90.00 for members and certified professionals and $144.00 for non-members.  Register now!

Revisiting Organic Agriculture Webinar Series
Tuesdays, July 7, August 4, September 1, October 6, November 3, and December 1, 2015
Starts at 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 am Mountain/10:30 am Pacific

There is a resurgence of interest in organic agriculture motivated by consumer interest and concerns over the safety of their food supply. This monthly series will examine several issues associated with organic production and management.

Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Nutrient Management, Pest Management or Crop Management for CCAs/CPAgs depending on the topic and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for each individual webinar is $25.00 for members and certified professionals and $40.00 for non-members.  Cost for the series is $113.00 for members and certified professionals and $180.00 for non-members.  Register now!

There's An App for That! Webinar Series
Tuesdays, May 19, June 16, July 21, August 18, September 22 and October 20, 2015
Starts at 12:30 pm Eastern/11:30 am Central/10:30 am Mountain/9:30 am Pacific

Have a smartphone or tablet? Android or iOS? This monthly series will spotlight apps that can help you be more effective and efficient by presenting some of the most useful apps used and suggested by CCAs and extension specialists.  Have an app you want to share?  Send it to Dr. Clay Robinson with a brief explanation of why and how you use it.

Each webinar will be worth 0.5 CEU in Nutrient Management, Soil and Water Management, Pest Management or Crop Management for CCAs/CPAgs depending on the topic and 0.5 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC. Cost for each individual webinar is $12.00 for members and certified professionals and $20.00 for non-members.  Cost for the series is $65.00 for members and certified professionals and $108.00 for non-members.  Register now!

Upcoming Webinars and Courses - Dates subject to change

Fundamentals in Applied Agronomy
Mondays, October 19, 2015 - January 18, 2016 (No lectures on November 16 and December 28, 2015)
Starts at 5:00 pm Eastern/4:00 pm Central/3:00 pm Mountain/2:00 pm Pacific

This course is a review of the basics of agronomy that may be used as a preparatory course for those who want to become a Certified Crop Adviser (CCA) or Certified Professional Agronomist (CPAg). This course will follow the ICCA Exam Performance Objectives, transforming book knowledge into real management skills.  This is a twelve lesson course that focuses on the application of knowledge in the area of soils and plants as related to production agriculture. Areas of emphasis include: Nutrient Management, Soil and Water Management, Pest Management and Crop Management.  Participation is documented by completion of a quiz for each lesson.  CCAs and CPAgs will receive a total of 24.0 CEUs with 6.0 CEUs in each of the following categories of Nutrient Management, Soil and Water Management, Integrated Pest Management and Crop Management. CPSS and CPSC certificants will receive 24.0 CEUs in Professional Meetings.  If you are interested in this course, please contact Michele Lovejoy.

Launching Sustainability Webinar Series
Tuesdays, December 1, 8 and 15, 2015 and January 5, 12 and 19, 2016
Starts at 12:30 pm Eastern/11:30 am Central/10:30 am Mountain/9:30 am Pacific

Now is the time for the rubber to meet the road. This series will address the three new competency areas and twelve proficiency areas to inform and equip those Certified Crop Advisers interested in the new upcoming CCA Sustainability Specialization.  Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU with the category depending on the topic for CCAs/CPAgs and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC.  If you are interested in this series, please contact Michele Lovejoy.

Precision Ag Updates Webinar Series
Wednesdays, December 2, 2015 and January 6, February 3 and March 2, 2016
Starts at 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 am Mountain/10:30 am Pacific

This series will provide updates on precision ag.  Each webinar will be worth 1.0 CEU in Soil and Water Management for CCAs/CPAgs and 1.0 CEU in Professional Meetings for CPSS/CPSC.  If you are interested in this series, please contact Michele Lovejoy.

 

If you have any questions, please contact Michele Lovejoy, e-mail: mlovejoy@sciencesocieties.org or phone: 608-268-4947.

Suggestions for online educational topics?  Please let us know what they are by contacting Luther Smith, Director of Certification and Licensing Programs.

View other education opportunities via our Societies Calendar.

American Society of Agronomy Educational Programs

Soil Science Society of America Educational Programs

Soil Science Society of America Webinars

Copyright and Trademark Information for Educational Materials


© 2015 American Society of Agronomy, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

All content included on this site, such as text, graphics, logos, button icons, images, digital downloads, and software is the property of American Society of Agronomy Inc. or its content suppliers and is protected by copyright laws. The compilation of all content on this site is the exclusive property of American Society of Agronomy, Inc. and is protected by copyright laws. All software used on this site is the property of the American Society of Agronomy, Inc. or its software suppliers and protected by copyright laws.

The American Society of Agronomy, Inc. logo is a registered trademark of the American Society of Agronomy, Inc. All other brands and names are the property of their respective owners.