Store

AdFerrero Hazelnut CompanyAd

Contact Us

Back to Top

Administration

Ellen Bergfeld, PhD
ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

 

Back to Top

Agronomic Science Foundation

Ellen Bergfeld
ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

 

Back to Top

Certifications

International Certified Crop Adviser (CCA)/
Certified Professional Agronomist (CPAg)

Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier (CPSS/CPSC)

Contact the representative for your state, province, or country:

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4977

Lacey Edwardson
Certification Representative for ARGENTINA, AK, AL, AR, AZ, BC, CA, CO,
FL, GA, ID, LA, MEXICO, MO, MS, MT, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TX, UT, WA, WY; ledwardson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4953

Marta Krist
Certification Manager
Representative for IA, MN, WI;
mkrist@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4955

Penny Magana
Certification Representative for AB, CT, DE, IL, IN, INDIA, KS, KY, MA, MB, MD, ME, MI, NB, ND, NE, NF, NH, NJ, NS, NY, OH, ON, PA, PE, RI, SD, SK, TN, VA, VT, WV; pmagana@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4954

Eric Welsh
Program Manager-Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8081

 

Back to Top

Education and Credentialing Exams

Michele Lovejoy
Program Manager, Professional Development
mlovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4947

Luther Smith
Director of Professional Development and Business Relations
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4977

Clay Robinson
Agronomy and Soil Science Education Manager
crobinson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3982

Dawn Gibas, PhD, CPSS and PSS
Assessment Specialist
dgibas@sciencesocieties.org; 608-819-3900

 

Back to Top

Finance

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Lynne Navis
Accounting Manager
lnavis@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4961

Janet Riley
Accountant
jriley@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4960

Priscilla Westra
Financial Services Manager
pwestra@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4941

 

Back to Top

IT/Operations

Ian Popkewitz
Director of IT and Operations
ipopkewitz@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4940

Dan Bank
Programmer
dbank@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3978

Chad Bishop
Lead Programmer
cbishop@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4944

Keith Lovejoy
Support Services Representative
klovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4946

Justin Vanevenhoven
Web Developer
jvanevenhoven@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3984

 

Back to Top

Meetings

Wes Meixelsperger
Director of Meetings
wmeixelsperger@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Stacey Giesen
Meetings Manager
sgiesen@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3975

Brett Holte
Exhibits Manager
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Jenna LaFave
Member Services and Meetings Representative
jlafave@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4987

Cassie McKay
Technical Program and Communications Manager
cmckay@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4942

Eric Welsh
Program Manager – Marketing and Business Relations
ewelsh@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4981

 

Back to Top

Member Services

Susan Chapman
Director of Member Services
schapman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4951

Nathan Ehresman
Membership & Certification Representative
nehresman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4972

Emily Fuger
Membership Representative - Student & Early Career Activities
efuger@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4949

Jenna LaFave
Member Services and Meetings Representative
jlafave@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4987

Rebecca Polk
Membership & Certification Representative
rpolk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4952

Nicole Sandler
Manager, Member Engagement
nsandler@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3972

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

 

Back to Top

Public & Science Communications

Susan Fisk
Public & Science Communications Director
sfisk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8091

Martha Pings
Public & Science Communications Coordinator
mpings@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3976

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4964

 

Back to Top

Publications

Bill Cook- Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
Publications Director
bcook@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4974

Lisa Al-Amoodi
Managing Editor, Books, Monographs, Special Publications,
Soil HorizonsVadose Zone Journal
lalamoodi@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4971

Karen Brey, Graphic Artist
kbrey@sciencesocieties.org

Ann Edahl
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Quality and
Journal of Plant Registrations
aedahl@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4970

Susan Ernst
Managing Editor, Agronomy Journal, Natural Sciences Education
sernst@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4965

Madeline Fisher
Features Editor
mfisher@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3973

Rebecca Funck
Managing Editor, Soil Science Society of America Journal
rfunck@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4969

Liz Gebhardt
Managing Editor, Crop Science, The Plant Genome,
Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, and Forage & Grazinglands
egebhardt@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4950

Brett Holte
Manager Submission Services
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Meg Ipsen
Editorial Assistant
mipsen@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4976

Emily Mueller
Managing Editor, Journal of Animal Science
emueller@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3988

Tricia Newell
Publications Marketing Coordinator
tnewell@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4967

Matt Nilsson
Managing Editor, CSA News, Crops & Soils, and Animal Frontiers
mnilsson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4968

Nicole Sandler
Book Acquisitions Editor
nsandler@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4975

 

Back to Top

Science Policy

ASA, CSSA, SSSA Science Policy Office, 900 2nd Street NE, Suite 205 | Washington DC 20002

Karl Anderson
Science Policy Manager
kanderson@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-5382

Bethany Johns
Science Policy Manager
bjohns@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-4781

Julie McClure
Science Policy Manager
jmcclure@sciencesocieties.org; 202-735-5904
Twitter: @McClurePhD