Store

Committees

View Committee History »

S - SSSA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

SSSA President
Carolyn Olson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
14th and Independence, SW
USDA-OCE-CCPO, Climate Change Program Office
Washington DC 20250 USA
Tel: 202-401-0965
Email: colson@oce.usda.gov

SSSA President-Elect
Harold van Es
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
Cornell University
Dept. Crop & Soil Sciences
Emerson Hall, Rm. 235
Ithaca NY 14853-1901 USA
Tel: 607-255-5459
Email: hmv1@cornell.edu

SSSA Past President
Jan Hopmans
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
Land Air Water Resources Dept
University of California-Davis
123 Veihmeyer Hall, 1 Shields Ave
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-8473
Email: jwhopmans@ucdavis.edu

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
Miguel Cabrera
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Georgia
College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
3111 Miller Plant Sciences Building
Athens GA 30602-7272 USA
Tel: 706-542-1242
Email: mcabrera@uga.edu

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
Alan Franzluebbers
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS
3218 Williams Hall
NCSU Campus Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695 USA
Tel: 919-515-1973
Email: alan.franzluebbers@ars.usda.gov

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
John Kovar
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS
National Laboratory for Ag and Environment
2110 University Blvd.
Ames IA 50011-3120 USA
Tel: 515-294-3419
Email: john.kovar@ars.usda.gov

Certified Professional Soil Sci. SSSA Board Rep.
Oren Reedy
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
4411 Beverly Ave.
Jacksonville FL 32210 USA
Tel: 904-384-1806
Email: oren@ocreedy.net

Early Career Members SSSA Board Rep.
Robert Michitsch
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
800 Reserve Street
TNR 276, UWSP
Stevens Point WI 54481 USA
Tel: 715-346-4190
Email: rmichits@uwsp.edu

Education and Practicing Professionals Group SSSA Board Rep.
Aaron De Joia
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
8370 Sutterfield Dr
Colorado Springs CO 80920-6214 USA
Tel: 406-581-5066
Email: aaron@duraroot.com

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
John Galbraith
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
239 Smyth Hall (0404), 185 Ag Quad Lane
Virginia Tech
Crop & Soil Environmental Sciences Dept.
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-9784
Email: john.galbraith@vt.edu

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
Aaron Thompson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Georgia
3111 Miller Plant Science Bldg
Athens GA 30602 USA
Tel: 706-410-1293
Email: aaront@uga.edu

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
Ole Wendroth
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Kentucky
Department of Plant & Soil Science
N-122M Ag Science N.
Lexington KY 40546-0091 USA
Tel: 859-257-4768
Email: owendroth@uky.edu

Soil and Ecosystem Processes Group SSSA Board Rep.
Gregory Evanylo
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
426 Smyth Hall, CSES
Virginia Tech
185 Ag Quad Lane
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-9739
Email: gevanylo@vt.edu

Soil and Ecosystem Processes Group SSSA Board Rep.
Thomas Fox
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Virginia Tech
Department of Forest Resources
228 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-8862
Email: trfox@vt.edu

Graduate Student Representative
Mary Tiedeman
Term: May 30, 2014 - Dec 31, 2015
640 Trout Road
State College PA 16801 USA
Tel:
Email: mlt241@psu.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
John Havlin
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
North Carolina State University
Department of Soil Science
2222 Williams Hall, PO Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695-7619 USA
Tel: 919-513-4411
Email: jlhavlin@ncsu.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Andrew Sharpley
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arkansas
Crop, Soil & Environmental Sciences Dept.
115 Plant Sciences Bldg.
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-5721
Email: sharpley@uark.edu