Store

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

S - SSSA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

SSSA President
Andrew Sharpley
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arkansas
Crop, Soil & Environmental Sciences Dept.
115 Plant Sciences Bldg.
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-5721
Email: sharpley@uark.edu

SSSA President-Elect
Richard Dick
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
Ohio State University
School of Environment and Natural Resources
406C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Road
Columbus OH 43210-1085 USA
Tel: 614-247-7605
Email: dick.78@osu.edu

SSSA Past President
Harold van Es
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
Cornell University
Dept. Crop & Soil Sciences
Emerson Hall, Rm. 235
Ithaca NY 14853-1901 USA
Tel: 607-255-5459
Email: hmv1@cornell.edu

SSSA Editor-in-Chief
David Myrold
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Oregon State University
Dept. of Crop & Soil Science
2750 SW Campus Way, ALS 3017
Corvallis OR 97331-7306 USA
Tel: 541-737-5737
Email: david.myrold@oregonstate.edu

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
Richard Ferguson
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
376 Keim Hall
Lincoln NE 68583-0724 USA
Tel: 402-472-1144
Email: rferguson1@unl.edu

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
Alan Franzluebbers
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS
3218 Williams Hall
NCSU Campus Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695 USA
Tel: 919-515-1973
Email: alan.franzluebbers@ars.usda.gov

Agricultural Soil and Food Systems Group SSSA Board Rep.
John Grove
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Jan 01, 2019
UK Research and Education Center
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton KY 42445 USA
Tel: 270-365-7541
Email: jgrove@uky.edu

Certified Professional Soil Sci. SSSA Board Rep.
Oren Reedy
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
670 Williamson Circle
Smithville TN 37166 USA
Tel:
Email: oren@ocreedy.net

Early Career Members SSSA Board Rep.
Aaron Daigh
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
North Dakota State University
147 Walster Hall,
Dept 7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108 USA
Tel: 701-231-8354
Email: aaron.daigh@ndsu.edu

Education and Practicing Professionals Group SSSA Board Rep.
Eric Brevik
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Dept. of Natural Sciences
Dickinson State University
291 Campus Dr.
Dickinson ND 58601 USA
Tel: 701-483-2104
Email: Eric.Brevik@dickinsonstate.edu

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
William Horwath
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of California-Davis
Dept. LAWR, 3226 PES Building
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8627 USA
Tel: 530-754-6029
Email: wrhorwath@ucdavis.edu

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
Cristine Morgan
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil & Crop Sciences
MS 2474 TAMU
College Station TX 77843-2474 USA
Tel: 979-845-3603
Email: cmorgan@tamu.edu

Fundamental Soil Science Group SSSA Board Rep.
Aaron Thompson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Georgia
3111 Miller Plant Science Bldg
Athens GA 30602 USA
Tel: 706-410-1293
Email: aaront@uga.edu

Soil and Ecosystem Processes Group SSSA Board Rep.
Gregory Evanylo
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
426 Smyth Hall, CSES
Virginia Tech
185 Ag Quad Lane
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-9739
Email: gevanylo@vt.edu

Soil and Ecosystem Processes Group SSSA Board Rep.
Thomas Fox
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Virginia Tech
Department of Forest Resources
228 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-8862
Email: trfox@vt.edu

Graduate Student Representative
Elizabeth Gillispie
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
North Carolina State University
Department of Soil Science
PO Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695 USA
Tel: 919-515-1665
Email: gillispie.elizabeth@gmail.com

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org