Store

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

C - CSSA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

CSSA President
E. Charles Brummer
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
The University of California-Davis
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Ave.
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-574-6133
Email: ecbrummer@ucdavis.edu

CSSA President-Elect
Mark Westgate
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
1577 Agronomy Hall
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011-1010 USA
Tel: 515-294-9654
Email: westgate@iastate.edu

CSSA Past President
Michael Grusak
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS Red River Valley Agric Res Center
1605 Albrecht Boulevard N
Fargo ND 58102-2765 USA
Tel: 701-239-1371
Email: Mike.Grusak@ars.usda.gov

CSSA Editor-in-Chief
C. Wayne Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843-2474 USA
Tel: 979-845-3450
Email: cwsmith@tamu.edu

Div. C-1 Bd. Rep.
Mark Sorrells
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Cornell University
Plant Breeding and Genetics
240 Emerson Hall
Ithaca NY 14853-7006 USA
Tel: 607-255-1665
Email: mes12@cornell.edu

Div. C-2 Bd. Rep.
Diane Rowland
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Florida
Agronomy Department
G066 McCarty Hall D
Gainesville FL 32611 USA
Tel: 229-869-2952
Email: dlrowland@ufl.edu

Div. C-3 Bd. Rep.
Shawn Conley
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Wisconsin
Department of Agronomy
1575 Linden Drive
Madison WI 53706-1590 USA
Tel: 608-262-7975
Email: spconley@wisc.edu

Div. C-4 Bd. Rep.
Thomas Chastain
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
OSU Dep. Crop & Soil Sci.
351C Crop Science Bldg
Corvallis OR 97331-3002 USA
Tel: 541-737-5730
Email: thomas.g.chastain@oregonstate.edu

Div. C-5 Bd. Rep.
Aaron Patton
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
625 Agriculture Mall Drive
Department of Horticulture & LA
Purdue University
West Lafayette IN 47907-2010 USA
Tel: 765-494-9737
Email: ajpatton@purdue.edu

Div. C-6 Bd. Rep.
Glenn Shewmaker
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Univ. of Idaho
Kimberly Res & Ext Cntr
3806N 3600E
Kimberly ID 83341 USA
Tel: 208-423-6678
Email: gshew@uidaho.edu

Div. C-7 Bd. Rep.
Arron Carter
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Washington State University
Dept Of CSS 291D Johnson Hall
Pullman WA 99164 USA
Tel: 509-335-6198
Email: ahcarter@wsu.edu

Div. C-8 Bd. Rep.
Stephanie Greene
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS-NLGRP
1111 South Mason St
Fort Collins CO 80521 USA
Tel: 970-492-7531
Email: stephanie.greene@ars.usda.gov

Div. C-9 Bd. Rep.
Lee Tarpley
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
1509 Aggie Dr.
Beaumont TX 77713 USA
Tel: 409-752-2741, x2235
Email: ltarpley@tamu.edu

Industry Board Representative
James Breuninger
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
9330 Zionsville Rd.
Indianapolis IN 46268 USA
Tel: 317-337-4343
Email: jbreuninger@dow.com

Graduate Student Representative
Henry Sintim
Term: Feb 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
2606 West Pioneer
Puyallup Research & Extension Center
Washington State University
Puyallup WA 98371 USA
Tel: 253-445-4624
Email: sintimyabb@gmail.com

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Mark Brick
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Colorado State University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
C113 Plant Sciences
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-6551
Email: Mark.Brick@colostate.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Mary Beth Kirkham
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2019
Kansas State University
Department of Agronomy
2004 Throckmorton Hall, 1712 Claflin Rd
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-0422
Email: kirkhammb@gmail.com