Store

Committees

View Committee History »

C - CSSA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

CSSA President
Michael Grusak
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS Children's Nutrition Research Ctr.
1100 Bates Street
Dept. of Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX 77030-2600 USA
Tel: 713-798-7044
Email: mgrusak@bcm.edu

CSSA Editor-in-Chief
C. Wayne Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843-2474 USA
Tel: 979-845-3450
Email: cwsmith@tamu.edu

CSSA President-Elect
E. Charles Brummer
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
The University of California-Davis
Department of Plant Sciences
One Shields Ave.
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-574-6133
Email: ecbrummer@ucdavis.edu

CSSA Past President
Roch Gaussoin
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dept. of Agronomy & Horticulture
202 Keim Hall
Lincoln NE 68583-0915 USA
Tel: 402-472-1555 x8931
Email: rgaussoin1@unl.edu

Div. C-1 Bd. Rep.
Georgia Eizenga
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS DB Natl Rice Research Center
2890 Hwy 130 E
Stuttgart AR 72160 USA
Tel: 870-672-6104
Email: georgia.eizenga@ars.usda.gov

Div. C-2 Bd. Rep.
Diane Rowland
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Florida
Agronomy Department
G066 McCarty Hall D
Gainesville FL 32611 USA
Tel: 229-869-2952
Email: dlrowland@ufl.edu

Div. C-3 Bd. Rep.
Shawn Conley
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Wisconsin
Department of Agronomy
1575 Linden Drive
Madison WI 53706-1590 USA
Tel: 608-262-7975
Email: spconley@wisc.edu

Div. C-4 Bd. Rep.
Stephen Malone
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-AMS-LPS-SRTD
801 Summit Crossing Place, Suite C
Gastonia NC 28054 USA
Tel: 704-810-8888
Email: stephen.malone@ams.usda.gov

Div. C-5 Bd. Rep.
Aaron Patton
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
625 Agriculture Mall Drive
Department of Horticulture & LA
Purdue University
West Lafayette IN 47907-2010 USA
Tel: 765-494-9737
Email: ajpatton@purdue.edu

Div. C-6 Bd. Rep.
Glenn Shewmaker
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Univ. of Idaho
Kimberly Res & Ext Cntr
3806N 3600E
Kimberly ID 83341 USA
Tel: 208-423-6678
Email: gshew@uidaho.edu

Div. C-7 Bd. Rep.
Arron Carter
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Washington State University
Dept Of CSS 291D Johnson Hall
Pullman WA 99164 USA
Tel: 509-335-6198
Email: ahcarter@wsu.edu

Div. C-8 Bd. Rep.
Gary Pederson
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS
Plant Genetic Resources Conservation Unit
1109 Experiment St.
Griffin GA 30223-1797 USA
Tel: 770-228-7254
Email: gary.pederson@ars.usda.gov

Div. C-9 Bd. Rep.
Shannon Pinson
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS National Rice Research Center
2890 Highway 130 E.
Stuttgart AR 72160-5647 USA
Tel: 870-672-9300, x 228
Email: shannon.pinson@ars.usda.gov

Industry Board Representative
Emilio Oyarzabal
Term: May 28, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Monsanto Company
800 N. Lindbergh
Saint Louis MO 63167-0001 USA
Tel: 6367375677
Email: emilio.s.oyarzabal@monsanto.com

Graduate Student Representative
Henry Sintim
Term: Feb 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
2606 West Pioneer
Puyallup Research & Extension Center
Washington State University
Puyallup WA 98371 USA
Tel: 253-445-4624
Email: sintimyabb@gmail.com

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Mark Brick
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Colorado State University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
C113 Plant Sciences
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-6551
Email: Mark.Brick@colostate.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Mary Beth Kirkham
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Kansas State University
Department of Agronomy
2004 Throckmorton Hall, 1712 Claflin Rd
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-0422
Email: kirkhammb@gmail.com

Member, Ex Officio
Jeffrey Volenec
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
Dept. of Agronomy
Lilly Hall, Purdue University
915 West State St.
West Lafayette IN 47907-2054 USA
Tel: 765-494-8071
Email: jvolenec@purdue.edu