Store

Committees

View Committee History »

ACS - Women in Science Committee


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

Chair
Hero Gollany
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
48037 Tubbs Ranch Road
USDA-ARS-CPCRC
Adams OR 97810-0370 USA
Tel: 541-278-4410
Email: hero.gollany@ars.usda.gov

Past Chair
Samira Daroub
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
Everglades Res. & Educ. Center
3200 E Palm Beach Rd. Univ. of FL
Belle Glade FL 33430-8003 USA
Tel: 561-993-1593
Email: sdaroub@ufl.edu

Member
Stella Salvo
Term: Apr 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
700 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield MO 63017 USA
Tel: 636-737-6127
Email: stella.salvo@monsanto.com

Vice Chair
Rita Abi-Ghanem
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
3776 E Sebastian Ln
Gilbert AZ 85297 USA
Tel: 480-970-7524
Email: rita@bhn.us

Member-SSSA
Barbara Cade-Menun
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Agriculture & Agri-Foods Canada
Swift Current Research and Development Centre
Box 1030
Swift Current SK S9H 3X2 CANADA
Tel: 306-770-4500
Email: Barbara.Cade-Menun@agr.gc.ca

Member, Ex Officio
Susan Chapman
Term: Jan 01, 2009 - Jan 01, 2100
ASA, CSSA, and SSSA
5585 Guilford Road
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4951
Email: schapman@sciencesocieties.org

Member-CSSA
Vanessa Corriher-Olsen
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Texas A&M University
1710 N Hwy 3053
PO Box 38
Overton TX 75684 USA
Tel: 903-834-6191
Email: vacorriher@ag.tamu.edu

Member-SSSA
Sabine Goldberg
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS Salinity Laboratory
450 W. Big Springs Rd.
Riverside CA 92507 USA
Tel: 951-369-4820
Email: Sabine.Goldberg@ars.usda.gov

Member-SSSA
Astrid Jacobson
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Utah State University
Plants, Soils and Climate Department
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-4820 USA
Tel: 435-797-2184
Email: Astrid.Jacobson@usu.edu

Member-ASA
Sindhu Jagadamma
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Tennessee
214 Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
2506 E.J. Chapman Drive
Knoxville TN 37996 USA
Tel: 865-974-2690
Email: sjagada1@utk.edu

Member-ASA
Heidi Peterson
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
625 Robert Street North
St. Paul MN 55155 USA
Tel: 651-201-6014
Email: heidi.peterson@state.mn.us

Member-CSSA
Jodie Reisner
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2016
101 W Alhambra Drive
Columbia MO 65203 USA
Tel: 573-876-9401
Email: jodie.reisner@usda.gov

Member-CSSA
Shilpa Sood
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
700 Chesterfield Parkway W
Monsanto Company
CC2A
Chesterfield MO 63017 USA
Tel: 6367372209
Email: shilpavasu@gmail.com