Store

Committees

View Committee History »

A - Agronomy Journal Editorial Board


This committee accepts volunteers: Yes

To volunteer for this or any other committee, click here.

AJ Science Communications Editor
John Guretzky
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dept. of Agronomy and Horticulture
PO Box 830915
Lincoln NE 68583-0915 USA
Tel: 402-472-1516
Email: jguretzky2@unl.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Ag Economics
F. Bailey Norwood
Term: Sep 05, 2014 - Dec 31, 2017
Oklahoma State University
Department of Agricultural Economics
426 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater OK 74078 USA
Tel: 405-744-9820
Email: bailey.norwood@okstate.edu

ASA Editor-in-Chief
Elizabeth Guertal
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Auburn Univ.-Agron.& Soils Dep
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University AL 36849-5412 USA
Tel: 334-844-3999
Email: guertea@auburn.edu

ASA Editor
William Raun
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Oklahoma State University
Dept of Plant and Soil Sciences
044 N Agricultural Hall
Stillwater OK 74078-0507 USA
Tel: 405-744-6418
Email: bill.raun@okstate.edu

ASA Managing Editor
Susan Ernst
Term: Oct 01, 1999 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Road
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4965
Email: sernst@sciencesocieties.org

ASA Technical Editor-Agronomy
Dorivar Ruiz Diaz
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
2711 Throckmorton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-6183
Email: ruizdiaz@ksu.edu

ASA Technical Editor-Biometry/Statistics
Barry Glaz
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
14507 Draft Horse Lane
Wellington FL 33414 USA
Tel:
Email: barry.glaz@comcast.net

ASA Technical Editor-Crops
H. Arnold Bruns
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS 141 Experiment Station Rd
PO Box 345
Stoneville MS 38776 USA
Tel: 662-686-5279
Email: arnold.bruns@ars.usda.gov

ASA Technical Editor-Precision Agriculture
Peter Kyveryga
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Analytics, Iowa Soybean Association
1255 SW Prairie Trail Parkway
Ankeny IA 50023 USA
Tel: 515-251-8640
Email: pkyveryga@iasoybeans.com

ASA Technical Editor-Production Ag
David Barker
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Ohio State University
Dept. of Horticulture and Crop Science
202 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd
Columbus OH 43210 USA
Tel: 614-247-6258
Email: barker.169@osu.edu

ASA Technical Editor-Soils
David Clay
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
South Dakota State University
Plant Science Department
Ag Hall Box 2207A
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-5081
Email: david.clay@sdstate.edu

ASA Associate Editor
Peng Jiang
Term: Jun 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Georgia
1111 Miller Plant Science Bldg
Athens GA 30605 USA
Tel: (706) 201-9609
Email: pjiang@uga.edu

ASA Associate Editor
Maher Noaman
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Agricultural Research Center
Field Crops Research Institute, ARC
9 Gama'a Street - PO Box 12619
Giza 12619 EGYPT
Tel:
Email: mahernoaman@yahoo.com

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Louis Baumhardt
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS-CPRL
PO Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012 USA
Tel: 806-356-5766
Email: r.louis.baumhardt@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Ignacio Ciampitti
Term: May 21, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
2014E Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-6940
Email: ciampitti@ksu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Jeffrey Coulter
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Minnesota
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul MN 55108 USA
Tel: 612-625-1796
Email: coult077@umn.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
John Kovar
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
National Laboratory for Ag and Environment
2110 University Blvd.
Ames IA 50011-3120 USA
Tel: 515-294-3419
Email: john.kovar@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Mark Marsalis
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
New Mexico State University-ASC at Los Lunas
1036 Miller Rd
Los Lunas NM 87031 USA
Tel: 505-865-7340
Email: marsalis@nmsu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
P.V. Vara Prasad
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Agronomy
2004 Throckmorton Plant Science Center
Kansas State University
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-3746
Email: vara@ksu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Matthew Ruark
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Soil Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1525 Observatory Drive
Madison WI 53706 USA
Tel: 608-263-2889
Email: mdruark@wisc.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Agronomy
Brenda Tubana
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
School of Plant Environmental & Soil Sciences
104 Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge LA 70803 USA
Tel: 225-578-9420
Email: btubana@agcenter.lsu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Vasilia Fasoula
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Univ. of Georgia, AGTECH Bldg.
Plant Breeding, Genetics & Genomics Institute
111 Riverbend Road
Athens GA 30602-6810 USA
Tel: 917-684-9906
Email: vfasoula@uga.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Salvador Gezan
Term: Jun 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Florida
363 Newins Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410 USA
Tel: (352) 846-0133
Email: sgezan@ufl.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Virginia Jin
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS AMRU
137 Keim Hall
UNL- East Campus
Lincoln NE 68583-0937 USA
Tel: 402-472-5137
Email: Virginia.Jin@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Soo-Hyung Kim
Term: Apr 22, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Center for Urban Horticulture
Box 354115, University of Washington
3501 NE 41st Street
Seattle WA 98195-4115 USA
Tel: 206-616-4971
Email: soohkim@uw.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
James Kiniry
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
7265 Franklin Road
Moody TX 76557-3141 USA
Tel: 254-770-6506
Email: jim.kiniry@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Kenneth Moore
Term: May 02, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Iowa State University
Department of Agronomy
1571 Agronomy Hall
Ames IA 50011-1010 USA
Tel: 515-294-5482
Email: kjmoore@iastate.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Marty Schmer
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS Agroecosystem Management Research Unit
Room 137 Keim Hall East Campus UNL
Lincoln NE 68583-0937 USA
Tel: 402-472-1511
Email: marty.schmer@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Yutao Wang
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
74 Hasler Crescent
Guelph ON N1L 0A3 CANADA
Tel:
Email: yutao.wang@agr.gc.ca

ASA Associate Editor-Biometry
Kathleen Yeater
Term: Jul 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
104 Ambrose Hill
Williamsburg VA 23185 USA
Tel: 757-220-9142
Email: kathleen.yeater@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Ranjan Bhattacharyya
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
CESCRA, NRL Building
IARI, Pusa
New Delhi Delhi 110 012 INDIA
Tel:
Email: ranjanvpkas@gmail.com

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Sidney Bosworth
Term: Sep 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Vermont
Dep. of Plant & Soil Sciences
Jeffords Building
Burlington VT 05405 USA
Tel: 802-656-0478
Email: sid.bosworth@uvm.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Francisco Calderon
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Central Great Plains Research Station
40335 County Rd GG
Akron CO 80720 USA
Tel: 970-345-2259
Email: francisco.calderon@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Steven Fransen
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Washington State Univesrity
24106 N. Bunn Rd.
Prosser WA 99350-8694 USA
Tel: 509-786-9266
Email: fransen@wsu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Ronnie Heiniger
Term: Sep 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2016
North Carolina State University
Vernon G. James Research and Extension Center
207 Research Station Road
Plymouth NC 27962 USA
Tel: 252-793-4428
Email: ron_heiniger@ncsu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Chitranjan Kumar
Term: Apr 15, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Natl Acad Sci India Sheila Dhar Inst Soil Sci
Univ of Allahabad
5 Lajpatrai Rd
Allahabad Uttar Pradesh 211002 INDIA
Tel: 9839316189
Email: chitranjan.alld@gmail.com

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Laura Lindsey
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
The Ohio State University
230 Kottman Hall
2021 Coffey Road
Columbus OH 43210 USA
Tel: 614-905-1039
Email: lindsey.233@osu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Jean McLain
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Arizona WRRC
350 N Campbell Avenue
Tucson AZ 85719 USA
Tel: 520-621-7292
Email: mclainj@email.arizona.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Andrew Price
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS Nat'l Soil Dynamics Lab
411 S Donahue Dr.
Auburn AL 36832 USA
Tel: 334-887-8596, ext. 2742
Email: priceaj@auburn.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Thomas Samples
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Plant Sciences Department
263 Ellington Plant Science Building
2431 Joe Johnson Drive
Knoxville TN 37996-4561 USA
Tel: 865-974-1840
Email: tsamples@utk.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Madeleine Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Univ of Minnesota
Northwest Research and Outreach Center
2900 University Ave
Crookston MN 56716 USA
Tel: 218-281-8691
Email: smit7273@crk.umn.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Crops
Calvin Trostle
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Texas A&M AgriLife Res & Extension Center
1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock TX 79403 USA
Tel: 806-746-6101
Email: ctrostle@ag.tamu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Sotiris Archontoulis
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
1216 Agronomy Hall
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-450-4580
Email: sarchont@iastate.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Varaprasad Bandaru
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
UC Davis Energy Institute, UC-Davis
1 Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-341-3194
Email: vbandaru@ucdavis.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
John Fulton
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Auburn University
Biosystems Engineering
200 Tom E Cooley Bldg
Auburn University AL 36849 USA
Tel: 334-844-3541
Email: fultojp@auburn.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Prasanna Gowda
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS CPRL
PO Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012-0010 USA
Tel: 806-356-5730
Email: prasanna.gowda@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Nicolas Martin
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Syngenta Seeds, Inc.
317 330th Street
Stanton MN 55018 USA
Tel: 507-663-7677
Email: nicolas.martin@syngenta.com

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Jagadeesh Mosali
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
2510 Sam Noble Parkway
Ardmore OK 73402-2180 USA
Tel: 580-224-6427
Email: mjagadeeshreddy@gmail.com

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
David Myers
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 3017
214 Waters Hall
Columbia MO 65211 USA
Tel: 573-882-4257
Email: myersdb@missouri.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Nicolas Tremblay
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
430 Gouin
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu QC J3B 3E6 CANADA
Tel: 450-515-2102
Email: Nicolas.Tremblay@agr.gc.ca

ASA Associate Editor-Precision Ag
Olga Walsh
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Parma Research & Extension Center
29603 U of I Lane
Parma ID 83660 USA
Tel: 208-722-6701
Email: owalsh@uidaho.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
JiSu Bang
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Syngenta Crop Protection
PO Box 18300
Greensboro NC 27419-8300 USA
Tel: 336-632-5561
Email: jisu.bang@syngenta.com

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Stanford Blade
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Alberta
2-06 Agriculture Forestry Centre
Edmonton AB T6G 2P5 CANADA
Tel: 780-492-0102
Email: blade@ualberta.ca

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Earl Creech
Term: May 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Department of Plants, Soils, and Climate
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322 USA
Tel: 435-797-7319
Email: earl.creech@usu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Michael Dodd
Term: Mar 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
AgResearch Ltd
Grasslands Research Centre
Tennant Dr Private Bag 11008
Palmerston North NEW ZEALAND
Tel:
Email: mike.dodd@agresearch.co.nz

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
David Gardner
Term: Mar 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
The Ohio State University
344 Howlett Hall
2001 Fyffe Ct.
Columbus OH 43210 USA
Tel: 614-292-9002
Email: gardner.254@osu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Nancy Gift
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Berea College
CPO 2025
Berea KY 40404 USA
Tel: 859-985-3362
Email: nancy_gift@berea.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
John Guretzky
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dept. of Agronomy and Horticulture
PO Box 830915
Lincoln NE 68583-0915 USA
Tel: 402-472-1516
Email: jguretzky2@unl.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Kuldip Kumar
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Research and Development MWRDGC
6001 West Pershing Road
Cicero IL 60804-4112 USA
Tel: 708-588-3579
Email: kumar.kuldip@gmail.com

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Joseph Lauer
Term: Jul 15, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Agronomy
1575 Linden Drive
Madison WI 53706 USA
Tel: 608-263-7438
Email: jglauer@wisc.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Rocky Lemus
Term: Apr 15, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Mississippi State University
Box 9555
256 Dorman Hall
Mississpipi State MS 39762 USA
Tel: 662-325-7718
Email: rlemus@pss.msstate.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Mary Parr
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Berea College
Agriculture and Natural Resources
Goldthwait Agriculture Bldg Rm 211 CPO 2161
Berea KY 40404 USA
Tel: 859-985-3866
Email: mary_parr@berea.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Production Ag
Carlos Pedreira
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Dept. Zootecnia ESALQ-USP
Univ. de Sao Paulo
Av. Padua Dias 11
Piracicaba SP 13418-900 BRAZIL
Tel:
Email: cgspedreira@usp.br

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Dinesh Benbi
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Punjab Agricultural University
Department of Soils
Ludhiana 141004 INDIA
Tel:
Email: dkbenbi@yahoo.com

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Ryan Busby
Term: Mar 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
US Army ERDC-CERL
2902 Newmark Drive
Champaign IL 61822 USA
Tel: 217-373-7296
Email: ryan.r.busby@usace.army.mil

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Amitava Chatterjee
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Walster 133 Department of Soil Science
PO Box 6050 Dept. 7680
North Dakota State University
Fargo ND 58108-6050 USA
Tel: 7012317858
Email: amitava.chatterjee@ndsu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Hero Gollany
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
PO Box 370
USDA-ARS-CPCRC
Pendleton OR 97801-0370 USA
Tel: 541-278-4410
Email: hero.gollany@oregonstate.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Jerry Hatfield
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Natl Lab for Agric & the Environ
2110 University Blvd.
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-5723
Email: jerry.hatfield@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Jane Johnson
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
North Central Soil Conservation Res. Lab.
803 Iowa Avenue
Morris MN 56267 USA
Tel: 320-589-3411, ext. 131
Email: jane.johnson@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Daniel Long
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
Columbia Plateau Conservation Research Center
48037 Tubbs Ranch Road
Adams OR 97810 USA
Tel: 541-278-4391
Email: dan.long@ars.usda.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Dirk Mallants
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
CSIRO Land and Water
Private Bag 2, Waite Laboratories
Glen Osmond South Australia 5064 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: dirk.mallants@csiro.au

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Umakant Mishra
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
9700 South Cass Avenue, Bldg 240
Argonne IL 60439 USA
Tel: 630-252-1108
Email: umishra@anl.gov

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Nithya Rajan
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
370 Olsen Blvd
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843 USA
Tel: 9798450360
Email: nrajan@ag.tamu.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Anil Shrestha
Term: Feb 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
5587 N Avocado Lane
Fresno CA 93711 USA
Tel: 559-278-5784
Email: ashrestha@csufresno.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
A.K. Srivastava
Term: Mar 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
National Research Center for Citrus
Post Box 464
Amravati Road
Nagpur MAHARASHTRA 440 010 INDIA
Tel:
Email: aksrivas2007@gmail.com

ASA Associate Editor-Soils
Jason Warren
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Oklahoma State University
368 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater OK 74078-6028 USA
Tel: 405-744-1721
Email: jason.warren@okstate.edu

ASA Associate Editor-Statistics
Duli Zhao
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS-SAA
Sugarcane Field Station
12990 U.S. Highway 441N
Canal Point FL 33438 USA
Tel: 561-924-5227 x23
Email: Duli.Zhao@ARS.USDA.GOV

ASA Associate Editor-Statistics
Chengsong Zhu
Term: Feb 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
1010 W Benton APT 101F
Iowa City IA 52246 USA
Tel: 3193846177
Email: chengsongzhu@gmail.com

ASA Book Review Editor
Maher Noaman
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Agricultural Research Center
Field Crops Research Institute, ARC
9 Gama'a Street - PO Box 12619
Giza 12619 EGYPT
Tel:
Email: mahernoaman@yahoo.com

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
William Cook
Term: Sep 23, 2014 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org