Store

Committees

View Committee History »

A - ASA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

ASA President
Jean Steiner
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
Grazinglands Research Laboratory
7207 W Cheyenne Street
El Reno OK 73036-2144 USA
Tel: 888-608-2727
Email: jean.steiner@ars.usda.gov

ASA President-Elect
Paul Fixen
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
International Plant Nutrition Institute
2301 Research Park Way Suite 126
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel: 605-692-6280
Email: pfixen@ipni.net

ASA Past President
David Mengel
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
Kansas State University
Department of Agronomy
3108 Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan KS 66506-5501 USA
Tel: 785-532-2166
Email: dmengel@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Agronomic Production Systems Section
Drew Lyon
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
Crop & Soil Sciences
PO Box 646420
Washington State University
Pullman WA 99164-6420 USA
Tel: 509-335-2961
Email: drew.lyon@wsu.edu

Board Rep., Biometry and Statistical Computing Section
Kathleen Yeater
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
104 Ambrose Hill
Williamsburg VA 23185 USA
Tel: 757-220-9142
Email: kathleen.yeater@ars.usda.gov

Board Rep., Climatology and Modeling Section
Steven Evett
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
USDA-ARS
P.O. Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012 USA
Tel: 806-356-5775
Email: Steve.Evett@ars.usda.gov

Board Rep., Education and Extension Section
Johnathon Holman
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Kansas State University
SW Research Extension Center
4500 E Mary St
Garden City KS 67846 USA
Tel: 620-276-8286
Email: jholman@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Environmental Quality Section
Mark David
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
W503 Turner Hall, 1102 S. Goodwin Av.
Dept. of Natural Resources & Environ. Science
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel: 217-333-4308
Email: mbdavid@illinois.edu

Board Rep., Global Agronomy Section
Jessica Davis
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015
Colorado State University
1170 Campus Delivery
Dept Soil & Crop Sciences
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-1913
Email: jessica.davis@colostate.edu

Board Rep., Land Management and Conservation Section
Timothy Reinbott
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
University of MO Bradford Research Center
4968 Rangeline Rd
Columbia MO 65201 USA
Tel: 573-884-7945
Email: reinbottT@missouri.edu

Industry Board Representative
Donald Blackburn
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Dow AgroSciences
9330 Zionsville Road
Indianapolis IN 46268 USA
Tel: 317-337-3643
Email: djblackburn@dow.com

Early Career ASA Board Representative
Shaun Casteel
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Purdue University
Dept of Agronomy
915 West State Street
West Lafayette IN 47907 USA
Tel: 765-494-0895
Email: scasteel@purdue.edu

Finance Board Representative
David Clay
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
South Dakota State University
Plant Science Department
Ag Hall Box 2207A
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-5081
Email: david.clay@sdstate.edu

ICCA Registrants Board Representative
Fredrick Vocasek
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
PO Box 1397
1816 East Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City KS 67801 USA
Tel: 620-227-7123 x1107
Email: fredv@servitechlabs.com

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Elizabeth Guertal
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Auburn Univ.-Agron.& Soils Dep
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University AL 36849-5412 USA
Tel: 334-844-3999
Email: guertea@auburn.edu

Member, Ex Officio
John Havlin
Term: Jan 01, 2013 - Dec 31, 2015
North Carolina State University
Department of Soil Science
2222 Williams Hall, PO Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695-7619 USA
Tel: 919-513-4411
Email: jlhavlin@ncsu.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Darin Lickfeldt
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
9330 Zionsville Rd
Indianapolis IN 46268 USA
Tel: 317-337-3774
Email: dwlickfeldt@dow.com