Store

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

A - ASA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

ASA President
Jessica Davis
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
Colorado State University
Dept of Hort & Landscape Architecture
1173 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins CO 80523-1173 USA
Tel: 970-491-1525
Email: jessica.davis@colostate.edu

ASA President-Elect
Steven Evett
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
6301 Calumet Road
Amarillo TX 79106 USA
Tel: 806-584-1018
Email: Steve.Evett@ars.usda.gov

ASA Past President
Paul Fixen
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
20619 469th Ave
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel:
Email: paulfixen@gmail.com

Board Rep., Agronomic Production Systems Section
Alan Schlegel
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Southwest Res. Ext. Center
1474 State Highway 96
Tribune KS 67879 USA
Tel: 620-376-4761
Email: schlegel@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Biometry and Statistical Computing Section
Jeffrey Coulter
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Minnesota
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul MN 55108 USA

Board Rep., Climatology and Modeling Section
Dennis Timlin
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS-CSGCL
Bldg 001 Rm 342, BARC-West
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville MD 20705-2350 USA
Tel: 301-504-6255
Email: Dennis.Timlin@ars.usda.gov

Board Rep., Education and Extension Section
Johnathon Holman
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Kansas State University
SW Research Extension Center
4500 E Mary St
Garden City KS 67846 USA
Tel: 620-276-8286
Email: jholman@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Environmental Quality Section
James Ippolito
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Colorado State University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
C127 Plant Sciences Building
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-8028
Email: jim.ippolito@colostate.edu

Board Rep., Global Agronomy Section
Sieglinde Snapp
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
Michigan State University
490 Plant Soil Science Building
1066 Bogue at Michigan State University
East Lansing MI 48824 USA
Tel: 517-282-5644
Email: snapp@msu.edu

Board Rep., Land Management and Conservation Section
Timothy Reinbott
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of MO South Farm Research Center
3600 New Haven Road
Columbia MO 65201 USA
Tel: 573-882-4450
Email: reinbottT@missouri.edu

Industry Board Representative
Paul Carter
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
7100 NW 62nd Avenue
PO Box 1150
Johnston IA 50131-1150 USA
Tel: 515-334-6915
Email: paul.carter@pioneer.com

Early Career ASA Board Representative
Christopher Boomsma
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Tel:
Email: cboomsma@purdue.edu

Finance Board Representative
David Clay
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
South Dakota State University
Plant Science Department
Ag Hall Box 2207A
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-5081
Email: david.clay@sdstate.edu

ICCA Registrants Board Representative
Sally Flis
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
PO Box 315
Wilson NY 14172 USA
Tel: 202-309-6818
Email: sflis@tfi.org

Graduate Student Representative
Danielle Cooney
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017
100 Village Way Parkway
Apt. 1408
Savoy IL 61874 USA
Tel:
Email: dcooney2@illinois.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Elizabeth Guertal
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Auburn Univ.-Agron.& Soils Dep
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn AL 36849-5412 USA
Tel: 334-844-3999
Email: guertea@auburn.edu

Program Planning Officer
James Ippolito
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Colorado State University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
C127 Plant Sciences Building
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-8028
Email: jim.ippolito@colostate.edu