Store

Committees

View Committee History »

A - ASA Board of Directors


This committee accepts volunteers: No

ASA President
Paul Fixen
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
International Plant Nutrition Institute
2301 Research Park Way Suite 126
Americas and Oceania Group
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel: 605-692-6280
Email: pfixen@ipni.net

ASA President-Elect
Jessica Davis
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
Colorado State University
1173 Campus Delivery
Dept of Hort & Landscape Architecture
Fort Collins CO 80523-1173 USA
Tel: 970-491-7018
Email: jessica.davis@colostate.edu

ASA Past President
Jean Steiner
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
USDA-ARS
Grazinglands Research Laboratory
7207 W Cheyenne Street
El Reno OK 73036-2144 USA
Tel: 888-608-2727
Email: jean.steiner@ars.usda.gov

Board Rep., Agronomic Production Systems Section
Alan Schlegel
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Southwest Res. Ext. Center
1474 State Highway 96
Tribune KS 67879 USA
Tel: 620-376-4761
Email: schlegel@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Biometry and Statistical Computing Section
Jeffrey Coulter
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018

Board Rep., Climatology and Modeling Section
Dennis Timlin
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS-CSGCL
Bldg 001 Rm 342, BARC-West
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville MD 20705-2350 USA
Tel: 301-504-6255
Email: Dennis.Timlin@ars.usda.gov

Board Rep., Education and Extension Section
Johnathon Holman
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Kansas State University
SW Research Extension Center
4500 E Mary St
Garden City KS 67846 USA
Tel: 620-276-8286
Email: jholman@ksu.edu

Board Rep., Environmental Quality Section
Mark David
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
576 Western Road
Warren ME 04864 USA
Tel: 217-333-4308
Email: mbdavid@illinois.edu

Board Rep., Global Agronomy Section
Sieglinde Snapp
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2017
Michigan State University
490 Plant Soil Science Building
1066 Bogue at Michigan State University
East Lansing MI 48824 USA
Tel: 517-282-5644
Email: snapp@msu.edu

Board Rep., Land Management and Conservation Section
Timothy Reinbott
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of MO South Farm Research Center
3600 New Haven Road
Columbia MO 65201 USA
Tel: 573-882-4450
Email: reinbottT@missouri.edu

Industry Board Representative
Donald Blackburn
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Dow AgroSciences
9330 Zionsville Road
Indianapolis IN 46268 USA
Tel: 317-337-3643
Email: djblackburn@dow.com

Early Career ASA Board Representative
Shaun Casteel
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
Univ. of Illinois
703 E. Colorado #304
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel: 765-494-0895
Email: scasteel@purdue.edu

Finance Board Representative
David Clay
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
South Dakota State University
Plant Science Department
Ag Hall Box 2207A
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-5081
Email: david.clay@sdstate.edu

ICCA Registrants Board Representative
Fredrick Vocasek
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
PO Box 1397
1816 East Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City KS 67801 USA
Tel: 620-227-7123 x1107
Email: fredv@servitechlabs.com

Graduate Student Representative
W. Brandon Smith
Term: Feb 08, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
232 Kleberg Center
2471 TAMU
College Station TX 77843 USA
Tel:
Email: wbsmith89@tamu.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Elizabeth Guertal
Term: Jan 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Auburn Univ.-Agron.& Soils Dep
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University AL 36849-5412 USA
Tel: 334-844-3999
Email: guertea@auburn.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Darin Lickfeldt
Term: Jan 01, 2014 - Dec 31, 2016
355 E. Columbine Ln
Westfield IN 46074 USA
Tel: 317-518-4573
Email: dlickfeldt@gmail.com

Member, Ex Officio
Jeffrey Volenec
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016
Dept. of Agronomy
Lilly Hall, Purdue University
915 West State St.
West Lafayette IN 47907-2054 USA
Tel: 765-494-8071
Email: jvolenec@purdue.edu